CPC Banner

Optimising outcomes for patient care, whatever your role.


Your Profession. Your future. Your event.


We are currently undergoing reallocation of Congress educational passes in order to get these places to pharmacy professionals. Entry to Congress is £499 + VAT but most GPhC registered pharmacists and pharmacy technicians will see this fee waived with a unique Congress education code. These codes have been sent to Chief Pharmacists and Education Leads so please do check with yours to see if you are eligible.

Alternatively, if you do not know your educational code please email Aden or Mihir on a.wells@closerstillmedia.com or m.patel@closerstillmedia.com to request one.

The price for industrial pharmacists and non-healthcare professions will be £499 + VAT.

Click here to register here with your education code and for more information please click here or read the full event overview below.


The Clinical Pharmacy Congress returns to London ExCeL on Friday the 12th and Saturday the 13th of May 2017 and registration opens very soon! The event will welcome over 2500 clinical pharmacy professionals across two days, many of which will redeem a Congress education grant and attend with no charge. 

Delegates will have the opportunity to benefit from a wide range of education, including over 76 hours of education accredited by the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, new features and over 150 product and service suppliers as well as organisations essential to the clinical pharmacy community and our education partners.theatre

The 2016 event also saw us introduce an expanded programme including content relevant for those also working in quality assurance, quality control, radiopharmacy, aseptic services, production and manufacturing as well as procurement services and clinical trials. 

New for 2017 will see the 'Changing Careers' stream, an opportunity for pharmacy professionals at any stage of their careers, to look at alternative careers! Being a qualified pharmacy professional can open doors to all sorts of careers pathways not just in healthcare such as business practice e.g. KPMG.

You will be able to hear from those pharmacy professionals who have made a transition from main stream hospital pharmacy to something a bit different. Speakers will include pharmacy professionals in the pharmaceutical industry, military, care homes, secure environments, GP Practice and primary care roles, what about working for NHS England or the Department of Health, overseas and volunteering roles, as well as business practice plus many more.

Read more about why you need to attend Congress 2017.


Poster Zone

Once again, Congress will be celebrating the the fantastic work being done across the the profession and we'd love to hear from you! With over 2,500 pharmacy professionals expected, this is a fantastic opportunity to showcase your work to the industry's thought leaders and key influencers. The Poster Zone will showcase work submitted by pharmacy professionals from across the UK and abroad, from NHS Trusts, private health care, prisons, care homes and many more, we will also welcome a limited number of industry applications. 

Click here for more information and an application form.


As The Clinical Pharmacy Congress moves into its 6th year we are delighted to return with the successful Best of Clinical Pharmacy Awards. The awards will continue to look to celebrate and acknowledge successful individuals and teams within the pharmacy profession. We are delighted to be able to recognise all sectors of clinical pharmacy through these awards which are open to any qualified pharmacy professional irrespective of career level.

Click here for more information and an application form.

Why Attend

The Clinical Pharmacy Congress is the largest gathering for the clinical pharmacy profession held in the UK. If you work in, or have an interest with clinical pharmacy - you need to be there!

Click here for more

Show video


Watch the Clinical Pharmacy Congress 2016 video

Why Exhibit

As everyone knows, nothing gets on to the formulary these days without the signature of the pharmacist. And if you want to sell equipment or technologies into a hospital dispensary – you will need to convince the pharmacists before going through the procurement process.

Click here for more


Education Partners

Conference partners