Lead education partner


Award Shortlist

Image (subpages)


The Best of Clinical Pharmacy Awards

Good luck to everyone who has been shorlisted! 


Award Categories

Excellence in Clinical Leadership

The shortlist for excellence in clinical leadership is:
Mr Viral V Doshi, Pharmacist Specialist – Public Health, London Borough of Hillingdon – Public Health     
Mr Yousaf Ahmad, Chief Pharmacist, CareUK secondary care division
Mr Ravi Sharma, Programme Clinical Lead (Clinical Pharmacy) and Vice-President PCPA, NHS England (National Team)


Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Practice

The shortlist for excellence in hospital pharmacy is:     
Rheumatology Team and Rheumatology Specialist Pharmacist (Emily Rose-Parfitt), North Bristol NHS Trust
Gemma Wasson, Hepatology Pharmacist, Royal Victoria Hospital Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Ishrat Saddiq Ali, Senior Rotational Pharmacist and Gemma Harris, Ward Based Services Technical Manager, Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

Excellence in General Practice Pharmacy  Sponsored by: k                                                      

The shortlist for excellence in general practice pharmacy is:                                                                                
Medicines Optimisation Team, NHS Bury Clinical Commissioning Group 
Mrs Nicky O’Brien and Clinical Pharmacy Team (Clinical Pharmacist, Pharmacy technician), Church Street Medical, Tewkesbury
NHS Barnsley CCG Clinical Pharmacy Team
Helen Kilminster, GP Pharmacist, Whiteacres Medical Centre, Vice Chair, Practice Pharmacy Group, Primary Care Pharmacy Association and Honouree lecturer at Worcester University


Excellence in Clinical Community Pharmacy Practice

The shortlist for excellence in clinical community pharmacy is:
Health Education England London and South East Dental and Pharmacy Collaboration
Rafia Jamil, Pharmacist Store Manager, Boots Newtown

Excellence in use of Technology in Pharmacy Practice  Sponsored by:NHS Digital

The shortlist for excellence in digital innovation is:
Northumberland Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust including: Ewan Maule Deputy Chief Pharmacist – Operational Services and Steven Routledge, Lead Pharmacy Technician – Medicines Supply 
Pharmacy Department, South West London and St George’s NHS Trust including: Carl Holvey, Deputy Chief Pharmacist, Vanessa Earnshaw, Lead Pharmacist, Community & Cognition and Mental Health in Ageing and Alexandra Lumley-Jones, Lead Pharmacist, Acute & Urgent Care
NHS Wales Informatics Service – Emma Williams on behalf of the Choose Pharmacy Project 
Pharmaceutical Press, Royal Pharmaceutical Society 


Conference Partners


Conference Partners


Education Partners

Education Partners


Education Partners


Media Partners